year in review

July 3, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today is the last day of my 28th year on this planet (that’s roughly 10,220 days!). Reflecting on the year, I am overjoyed with every memory, every mistake, and the entire journey! I decided to share a short list of the year’s accomplishments in no particular order.

In the last year I…

  • Grew exponentially as a human, a spiritual being, and as an artist
  • Took on photography commissions and earned a new camera!
  • Turned our spare bedroom into an art studio
  • Opened up an Etsy shop for my photography (and soon to be more art!)
  • Kept my debt snowball rolling, knocked out another credit card and paid off a car loan
  • Bought a (used) car with cash!
  • Finished a three year teaching fellowship
  • Earned my teaching credential
  • Learned to care for my personal well-being (and that it’s not selfish to do so!)
  • Learned to cook and eat healthier (I heart kale!)
  • Learned to be comfortable in my own skin and love my body
  • Started meditating daily
  • Conquered anxiety
  • Forgave myself for past mistakes
  • Forgave others for theirs
  • Learned to let go of past hurts
  • Learned to be less judgmental of others and, in turn, less critical of myself
  • Learned to let go, let go, let go…

And most importantly, learned to take it all one small step at a time. I have no idea what 29 holds for me but I’m excited to see what unfolds!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading year in review at a flourishing.

meta

